pakistan vs australia

Cricket News: Australia announced team for T20 series against Sri Lanka and Pakistan

Cricket: Australia has announced its squad for the domestic T20 series against Sri Lanka later this month. Soon after Sri Lanka, Australia has to play the T20 series against Pakistan and they will also face Pakistan with this team.

Ben McDermott has returned to the team for the T20 series, while Steve Smith and David Warner have also returned. Smith played in the 2016 T20 World Cup, the last T20 match for Australia. Australia has announced a 14-man squad for both series.

Australia has given a total of seven batsmen to their team. Aaron Finch has been named the captain of the team. Two experienced batsmen are in the squad as David Warner and Steve Smith.

Batting is the all-rounder in the team as Glenn Maxwell, while Asher Turner and McDermott have two young batsmen. Alex Carey has been included as the wicketkeeper.

pakistan vs sri lanka

The pace bowling will be led by Mitchell Starc and four other fast bowlers have been included in the team to support him. Two spinners have also been included in the squad as Adam Zampa and Ashter Agar.

Marcus Stoinis, who struggled with injury and performed poorly in the World Cup, has not been included in the squad.

Australian team for T20 series against Sri Lanka and Pakistan:

Aaron Finch (captain), David Warner, Steve Smith, Ben McDermott, Asher Turner, Glenn Maxwell, Alex Carrie (wicketkeeper), Mitchell Starc, Kane Richardson, Pat Cummins, Billy Stanlake, Andrew Tye, Adam Zampa and Ashtar Egger.