IPL Cricket | History of IPL | IPL winners list from 2008 to 2017 | Indian Premier League

The Indian Premier League was started in2018 for the first title. The first title of IPL win by the Rajasthan Royals. The captain was Rajasthan Royals is Shane Warne, which is famous was his excellent leg spinner bowler. The first match played between Kolkata Knight Riders and Royal Challengers Bangalore. Former New Zealand cricketer was the captain of Kolkata Knight Riders.

Indian Premier League most successful team

In IPL history, two teams are very famous and become the IPL champion of the third time. One of the Chennai Super Kings and second is Mumbai Indians. MS Dhoni was the captain of CSK and MI was the captain of Rohit Sharma.

Mumbai Indians win the title for the third time and Chennai Super Kings also the third time. While Kolkata Knight Rider win the title for two times and Sunrise Hyderabad for the one time. Kings XI Punjab, Royal Challenger Bangalore, and Delhi Daredevils have not won the title still.

IPL 2019

The biggest premier league every cricket fans are waiting to see this great event. If we talk about the current session of IPL. Five teams are very strong and the fans accepted for big matches. IPL for the last time session of the cricket many of these like and MS Dhoni etc.

IPL Champion

2008 win by Rajasthan Royals

2009 win by Deccan Chargers

2010 win by Chennai Super Kings

2011 win by Chennai Super Kings

2012 win by Kolkata Knight Riders

2013 win by Mumbai Indians

2014 win by Kolkata Knight Riders

2015 win by Mumbai Indians

2016 win by Sunrises Hyderabad

2017 win by Mumbai Indian

2018 win by Chennai Super Kings

Chennai Super Kings after banned by two years. They have great come back and become the 2018 IPL Champion. They defeated the Sunrises Hyderabad in the final match. This is the third victory in IPL history.