IPL 2019: Delhi Daredevils changed their name to Delhi Capitals

IPL 2019: Delhi Daredevils changed their name to Delhi Capitals Before the 12th season of IPL, Delhi has changed its name from Delhi Daredevils to Delhi Capitals. The Delhi team’s franchise announced this through Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram. An event is also taking place in Delhi in this regard. The Delhi team was quite active on social media for the last one week and finally, the new name was announced.

The ownership of the Delhi Capitals team is with the JSW Sports and GMR Group, and Delhi’s team is part of the IPL from the first season, but in 11 seasons they have not managed to win the tournament even once.

Corporate Chairman Kiran Kumar and JSW’s Parth Jindar were present during the event. Apart from this, Shreyas Iyer, who took over the captaincy in place of Gautam Gambhir in the last season, also sent a video message for the fans.

The Delhi team’s performance was quite disappointing last season and they were last in the points table with 10 points.

Although Delhi has made significant changes to its team for the 12th season. He has released legendary players such as Gautam Gambhir, Glenn Maxwell and Mohammed Shami. He has also included Shikhar Dhawan in Sunrisers Hyderabad for his team.

Apart from this, the team already includes batsmen like Prithvi Shaw, Shreyas Iyer, and Rishabh Pant. Delhi Capitals have also named former Indian player Mohammad Kaif as the assistant coach.

It should be seen through that by changing the name of the team of Delhi team also changes and whether they are successful in winning the IPL title for the first time or not.