India Vs West Indies: Indian team announces first two ODIs against West Indies

The Indian team has been announced for the first two matches of the five-match ODI series against the West Indies. Indian captain Virat Kohli returned to the one-day team after the Asia Cup. Rishabh Pant has finally been given a place in the ODI team and Dinesh Karthik has been shown the way out of the team.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jaspreet Bumrah also have not got the place in the 14-member squad, which has been captained by Virat Kohli, and they have been rested. As a batsman in the team alongside Virat Kohli, Asia Cup winner Captain Rohit Sharma, Man of the Tournament of Asia Cup Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey and KL Rahul are present.

The responsibility of wicketkeeping will be with Mahendra Singh Dhoni and Rishabh Pant has got a place in the team along with him as the second wicketkeeper.

As a spin bowler, Yusufendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, and Ravindra Jadeja have been given the place in the team while the responsibility of fast bowlers will be with Mohammad Shami, Khalil Ahmed, and Shardul Thakur. Hardik Pandya and Kedar Jadhav have not got a place in the team due to injuries, while Siddharth Kaul and Deepak Chahar, who were included in the team in the Asia Cup, have not got the place.

Imran Tahir becomes South Africa’s No. 1 T20 bowler behind Dale Steyn

It is estimated that Virat Kohli can be rested in the remaining one-day matches and T20 series considering the long tour of Australia, and again Rohit Sharma will be the responsibility of the captaincy again.

The ODI series between India and the West Indies will begin in Guwahati on October 21 and the second match will be played in Visakhapatnam on October 24. Currently, the Indian team is taking part in the two-match Test series against the West Indies.

Indian team for the first two one-day against the West Indies

Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey, KL Rahul, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuswendra Chahal, Mohammed Shami, Shardul Thakur, and Khalil Ahmed.