T20 Triangular Series: Aaron Finch’s World Record, Australia beat Zimbabwe by 100 runs

T20 Triangular Series: Aaron Finch‘s World Record, Australia beat Zimbabwe by 100 runs. Finch played a sensational inning of 172 runs in 76 balls, the record partnership of 223 runs for the first wicket. Australia defeated Zimbabwe in the third match of the T20 triangular series played in Harare by defeating Zimbabwe by 100 runs in a one-sided match to enter the finals.

Australia made a huge score of 229/2, thanks to a record 172 for captain Aaron Finch, in response to Zimbabwe’s team could score a score of 129/9. Aaron Finch scored a blistering inning with just 76 balls and with 16 fours and 10 sixes, he was chosen as the man of the match. This is second defeat in Zimbabwe’s two matches.

Zimbabwe won the toss and decided to bowl first, but Finch, along with Darcy Short, shocked the hosts’ expectations. Both batsmen shared a partnership of 223 runs for the first wicket and this is the first partnership of 200 runs for any wicket in T20 Internationals. Finch scored his second T20 international century and smashed Zimbabwe’s bowlers with 172 runs before the wicket was out.

Darcy Short, however, made slow batting and 46 runs in 42 balls compared to Finch. Marcus Stoney’s 1 and Glenn Maxwell remained unbeaten without opening the account. Blessing Muzarrani took two wickets from Zimbabwe. However, during the stubborn batting of Australia, Zimbabwe spinner Tendai Chisoro scored just 19 runs in his four overs.

In response to the big goal, Zimbabwe made a quick start and the score was 42 for the fourth over, but the start of the fall of the wicket started. Sloan Mirey 28 and Chamu Chibhabha scored 18 runs. Among the leading batsmen, Captain Hamilton Masakadza 12, Trisha Musaqanda 10, Peter Moore 19 and Elton Chugumbura could only manage 7 runs. Zimbabwe’s team could only manage 129 runs in 20 overs. This is Australia’s biggest win in terms of runs.

Andrew Tie (3), Ashton Egger (2) and Billy Stanleyk, Zaheer Richardson, Marcus Stonis and Glenn Maxwell took one wicket each for Australia.