Australia Vs England| India Vs England | England team announcement for Twenty-20 series against India and Australia

The England Cricket Board has announced a 14-member squad for the T20 series against Australia and India. In the team where fast bowler Mark Wood is rested, on the other hand, star all-rounder Ben Stokes will be with the team throughout the series. Stokes is trying to return to the ground once again after injury.

Left-handed fast bowler Sam Karan, who has recently been debuting in Test cricket for England, has also been included in the team. Apart from this, the experienced batsman and Test team captain Joe Root, who has got a chance in the team, have been included in the form of David Malan, who is running in the form of a superb form.

The route has been included in the team for the first time since September 2017. David Malan‘s record has been fantastic for England. He has scored 250 runs in 50 matches at an average of 50, in the meantime, his strike rate is also very good.

Apart from this, it can be expected that if Ben Stokes gets fit, he can also be included in the team. The injured all-rounder Chris Woakes has not been included in the team.

The England team will play the only T20 match against Australia on June 27 in Birmingham, then they will play three matches of the T20 series against India from July 3. The first match will be played in Old Trafford on 3 July, the second match will be played in Cardiff on July 6 and the third match on July 8 in Bristol.

The England team for the T20 series against Australia and India is as follows:

Ian Morgan (captain), Joe Root, Alex Hales, Jason Roy, Jason Jordan, Jos Butler (wicketkeeper), Johnny Barstow, Sam Karan, Tom Karan, Adil Rashid, Moin Ali, Liam Plunkett, David Wiley and Jake Ball.