Women Asia Cup: T-20 Bangladesh Beat India by 3 wickets win for the first time

Bangladesh women’s Asia Cup won by 3, beat history. The start of India was very poor and openers Smriti Mandhana (7) and Mithali Raj (11) were the only ones who could add only 12 runs for the first wicket.

The women of Bangladesh defeated the six-time champion India in an exciting encounter and won the T-20 Asia Cup title for the first time on Sunday. History of Women Asia Cup For the first time, any other country other than India has captured this title. From 2004 to 2008, this tournament used to be 50 over formatted but it has been 20 overs since 2012. Chasing the target of 113 runs given by India, opener Shamima Sultan (16) and Ayesha Rahman (17) gave Bangladesh a solid start and added 35 runs for the first wicket.

Leg-spinner Poonam Yadav made both the openers out in the same over to return to India in the match. Yadav scored a total of 55/3 of the pavilion opposition team on the 11th individual score of Farzana Haq.

Niggar Sultana (27) and Rumana Ahmed (23) shared 28 runs for the fourth wicket and kept their team in the match. Yadav made his fourth victim to Sultana, making the highest wicket for India in the match.

After the fourth setback, Bangladesh lost wickets at regular intervals and needed 9 runs to win them in the final over. In such a difficult situation, Indian captain Harmanpreet Kaur himself took charge of bowling. He bowled well and took the match to the last ball.

Bangladesh needed two runs on the final ball to win. Kaur scored a good ball, the batsman Jahanara Alam played the shot towards midwicket, but Dipti Sharma could not reach the ball to the wicket-keeper’s gloves and India had to return for the first time with no title tournament. Before that, before losing the toss Batting the Indian team scored 112 runs on the loss of nine wickets in the 20 o’clock.

India started off very poorly and opener Smriti Mandhana (7) and Mithali Raj (11) could only add 12 runs for the first wicket. Mandhana was dismissed by captain Salma Khatun to give India the first blow.

After the initial setback, India lost wickets at regular intervals and the score was 32 runs for the loss of four wickets. Harmanpreet and Veda Krishnamurthy (11) shared a 30-run partnership for the fifth wicket. By dismissing Krishnamurthy, this partnership was broken by Salma Khatun.

In the last over, partnerships between Jhulan Goswami (10) and Harmanpreet shared 33 runs and India’s total score reached 112.

Khadija Tul Kubra and Rumana Ahmed took two wickets each on behalf of Bangladesh while Salma Khatun and Jaira Alam got one wicket each.

Rumana Ahmed was awarded the Player of the Match for his outstanding performance.