VIVO IPL, Ambati Raidu draws Rohit’s unique record as soon as Chennai becomes champion, know how!

The final match of the IPL 11 was held on 27th May at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai, in which Chennai Super Kings defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad by eight wickets to win the champions for the third time. Of course, Chennai is the second team after the Mumbai Indians, who are three times champions but Harbhajan Singh and Ambati Raidu, two important players, have made a record during this period, which is very special in their own right.

In fact, Harbhajan Singh and Raidu have been the fourth time in the IPL champions team. Yes, you understand right. Both of these players were with the Mumbai Indians team, which became IPL champions in 2015, 2015 and 2017 and this time they are in the championship of Chennai Super Kings. Along with this record, both of Chennai’s players have managed to equalize Rohit Sharma.

However, Mumbai Indians have made the title of IPL in 2013, 2015 and 2017 and it was achieved only under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma. While Rohit won the IPL title in 2009, Deccan Chargers were a part of the team as a batsman.

However, with the defeat of Sunrisers, Yusuf Pathan missed out on making such a unique record. In 2008, Big Pathan, who played a key role in making the Rajasthan Royals champion, has also been with the Kolkata Knight Riders team that raised the IPL trophy in 2012 and 2014.