Global T20 Canada League,David Warner,Steve Smith was included as a Marquee player in the Canada T20 League

Former Australian captain Steve Smith has been included in the list of Marquee players in the Global T20 Canada League. The tournament will be held in Toronto, Canada in June. If the tournament is organized according to the plan, then Steve Smith can play cricket for the first time after being suspended by Cricket Australia.

Apart from Steve Smith, 9 other players have been included in the list of Marquee Players. It includes Chris Lynn, former Pakistan great all-rounder Shahid Afridi, Sri Lankan fast bowler Lasith Malinga, South African explosive batsman David Miller and the West Indies with 5 players. These 5 players are Chris Gayle, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Darren Sammy and Dwayne Bravo.

Apart from this, several marquee coaches have also been announced, in which Phil Simmons, Heath Streak, and Tom Moody are prominent. The information was given by tweeting with the official Twitter handle of the Global T20 Canada League. A total of 6 teams will participate in this league.

Significantly, during the Test series against South Africa, Australian player Cameron Bancroft was found playing ball tampering (ball tampering). Later, team captain Steve Smith admitted that he had already known about this. The investigation revealed that David Warner was its mastermind and he only gave advice. After this, Warner and Smith were banned for 1-1 years, while a 9-month ban was imposed on Bancroft.

At the same time, Cricket Australia had also made it clear that all three players would be allowed to play grade cricket. Cameron Bancroft will play in the Western Australia Premier League while David Warner will play club cricket in Sydney. These players will return to the team before the World Cup.